Click to Home

Go To Search
Sheriff's Office
Mission Statement
Stevens County Sheriff's Office
400 Colorado Ave
Suite 401
Morris, MN  56267

Ph: (320) 208-6500
Fx: (320) 589-1157

Monday - Friday
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Memorial Day - Labor Day
8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Emergency Services
Available 24/7

It is the Sheriff Office's goal to provide a safe and crime-free atmosphere in which to work, educate our children and raise a family.

The Sheriff's Office consists of three branches: Administrative, Corrections, and Patrol.

The Administrative Division is responsible for record keeping, communications and civil process.

The Corrections Division is responsible for the booking of prisoners, as well as transportation to and from court.

The Patrol Division is responsible for the enforcement of traffic laws, accident investigation, criminal investigations, crime prevention, water and snowmobile safety training and enforcement.

Department Information:
Sheriff Jason Dingman

Deputies: Tom Loew, Damon Curfman, Ron Hensinger, Jason Reed, Brett Collins, and Kyle Zierke.

Administrative Assistant: Lori Anderson

Records Specialist: MacKensie Rohloff

E-911 Dispatchers: Judy Diehl, Amber Wasiloski, Brian Koehler, Anna Alfson, Ashley Schmidgall, and Cindy Bober.


The Minnesota VINE system is a service through which victims of crime can use the telephone or Internet to search for information regarding the custody status of their offender and to register to receive telephone and e-mail notification when the offender's custody status changes. The VINE toll-free number for the Minnesota VINE system is 877-MN4-VINE or 877-664-8463.  This service is provided to assist Victims of Crime who have a right to know about their offender's custody status.