Click to Home

Go To Search
Child Care Licensing

12,000 hours: the Enormity of Child Care

"A child who spends 9 to 10 hours a day, 5 days a week, 48-50 weeks of the year in child care will by school entry have spent more hours in care than they will spend in all of elementary and high school combined." Source unknown


Contact Information:
Interested in becoming a provider? Check out the Becoming a Provider 
Elisa Ettesvold     tab in the upper left corner of this page! 
Stevens County Human Services           
400 Colorado Ave, Ste 104
Morris, MN 56267

  Stevens County Licensed Child Care Providers List 8-11-16   

Phone: (320) 208-6600
Email: 


       
  New!: A Facebook group for daycare providers to list their openings in Stevens County or parents to list their need for daycare:

                                         Facebook Group: Stevens County Daycare

                                          

~MN Child Care Rules & Regulations~     

  • Rule 9502 – DHS Licensing Rules for Child Care 
  • 245A Statute – Statute of Human Service Licensing
  • 245C Statue - Statute of Human Services Background Studies
  • MN Fire Code – Minnesota Fire Code for Child Care                              
  • 2015 245A Statute - Specific to Child Care only     

~Age Group Definitions~  

  • Newborn- less than 6 weeks old
  • Infant- at least 6 weeks old but less than 12 months old
  • Toddler- at least 12 months old but less than 24 months old
  • Preschooler- at least 24 months old up to school age                      
  • School age- at least 5 years of age but is younger than 11 years of age
                                                      
   Stevens County 
Emergency Preparedness Information

Stevens County Emergency Preparedness Pamphlet

Stevens County Emergency Alert System Registration