Sheriff's Office

Mission Statement

It is the Sheriff Office’s goal to provide a safe and crime-free atmosphere in which to work, educate our children and raise a family.

The Sheriff’s Office consists of three branches: Administrative, Corrections, and Patrol.

The Administrative Division is responsible for record keeping, communications and civil process.

The Corrections Division is responsible for the booking of prisoners, as well as transportation to and from court.

The Patrol Division is responsible for the enforcement of traffic laws, accident investigation, criminal investigations, crime prevention, water and snowmobile safety training and enforcement.

Stevens County Sheriff’s Office TIPLINE

Department Information:

Sheriff Jason Dingman
Chief Deputy Jason Reed
Investigators: Damon Curfman, Ron Hensinger
Deputies: Kyle Zierke, AJ Tiesler, Reggie Welle, Andrew Messner, Carl Aschnewitz, Brian Swiontek, Jagger Anderson, Anthony Reyes and Clayton Douvier.

Administrative Assistant: Lori Anderson

Records Specialist: MacKensie Rohloff and Mandy Kapaun

E-911 Dispatchers: Brian Koehler, Anna Alfson, Cindy Bober, Collin Fisher, Amber Wasiloski, Tara Flatten and Sarah Payne. 

Victim Information and Notification Everyday (VINE)

The Minnesota VINE system is a service through which victims of crime can use the telephone or Internet to search for information regarding the custody status of their offender and to register to receive telephone and e-mail notification when the offender’s custody status changes. The VINE toll-free number for the Minnesota VINE system is 877-MN4-VINE or 877-664-8463. This service is provided to assist Victims of Crime who have a right to know about their offender’s custody status.